Wordless Wednesday (Sort of.)

When anxiety starts to overwhelm me, I take a walk or drive, get out of my head and look at the world around me. It helps me see the beauty and serenity in life.

The North side of my yard.

Some of my neighbours. They’re quiet and their yard is gorgeous.

A very small lake near my house.

Spring fields make me feel hopeful.

New baby neighbours. We watched them waddle across the field to get to the water.

What we call a fence. No pickets here.

I hope you enjoyed my hood. Come over sometime. I’ll make you dinner.

(Click on the pictures to make them larger.)

30 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday (Sort of.)

  1. Wow! I’m coming to weather the zombie apocolypse with you! I’ll bring the ammo and the wine and possibly a flame-thrower…have to get back to you on that! And good to see you get out and about- good plan that!

  2. your HOOD is awesome! It’s really beautiful where you are, Leanne. Could you do something sometime though? I really want to see you come running through those fields with your home-spun dress flapping in the breeze, and your bonnet tied around your neck blowing behind you. And no, I’m not trying to be a dick. I had a VISION.

      • Oh- a vision of Leanne all Little House on the run from the Zombies- I freaking love it!! And when I went to Marine week today, they told me that I definitely wanted the M223 or 4 that shoots 200 rounds a mintue, so I’m bringing that and I totally have your back!

  3. Is this some kind of joke?

    Seriously. Are you kidding?

    ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

    So pretty!!!!!! Can I please come live with you? I can be a nanny or a cook or a lawnmower or just a vagrant camped out on your lawn with my cats.

Go on. Talk to Mama Duck.

